About the Awards

The Premier's Science Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of the Western Australian science community. Award recipients exemplify the outstanding scientific research and engagement efforts taking place in the State.

The Awards cover all fields of science, including natural, medical, applied and technological science, engineering and mathematics.

The Awards are supported by the Western Australian Government and administered by the the Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation. 

2018 Applications

Applications for the 2018 Premier's Science Awards have now closed.

To submit your application or for further information about the Premier's Science Awards please contact science@jtsi.wa.gov.au or visit the Deparmtent of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation's website

2018 Key Dates

Applications open - 26 March, 2018

Applications close - 10am (AWST) 21 May, 2018

Finalists announced - July, 2018

Awards ceremony -  15 August, 2018


The Awards are proudly sponsored by Chevron, ExxonMobil and Woodside.

Premier's Science Awards 2018 Sponsor logos  


The Premier's Science Awards are proudly supported by Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, Murdoch University, Notre Dame University and the University of Western Australia. 

Premier's Science Awards 2018 Supporters


Advice and resources

In the media